top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSasha Barral-Robinson

Localisation – a fun new word game

What I love about working in localisation is working with people from all over the world and getting to work with words all day. When I was young, I loved doing crossword puzzles and I have the same feeling of curiosity and enjoyment when I'm trying to pin down a particular word or turn of phrase in English. I love the quote by Aldous Huxley: ‘Words can be like X-rays, if you use them properly – they'll go through anything. You read and you're pierced.’ I think that really well sums up the effect of good writing. Of course, not everyone can reach that level of perfection, but the process of searching for the right words and trying to use them properly is something really gratifying – for anyone. And every now and then you'll go back and read something you wrote and think, hey, nice – did I write that? Cool. For me it's like a fun new word game. The fact that it's also my job – well that's just extra bonus points!


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page