top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSasha Barral-Robinson

Hope for video game translators? Maybe next year.

Updated: Feb 8

Blog post update - June 2022

Earlier on, I posted about how happy I was to be contacted by an agency to ask if I wanted to be added to the credits of a game I helped translate. Of course, I did! But, industry sites showing a list of credits for the game still don't mention my name or any of the rest of the team's.


Consequently, this information is still covered by NDA. It's a situation many video game translators will be sadly familiar with.


And just to a little rub salt into the wound, the junior accounting and admin assistants, testers, legal counsels, market analysts and HR business partners all get mentioned. Hey? Does anyone hear a dull thudding sound? That's my head against the wall.



4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page